Whitesnake - The Blues Album

by Whitesnake


Whitesnake celebrates the blues sound that helped inspire its multi-platinum career on a new collection that features remixed and remastered versions of the group’s best blues-rock songs. THE BLUES ALBUM is the third and final release in the band’s Red, White and Blues Trilogy, a series of compilations organized by musical themes that began this year with Love Songs (red) and The Rock Album (white).  Like The Rock Album and Love Songs, all the tracks on THE BLUES ALBUM have been revisited, remixed, and remastered.

The new compilation delivers a potent mix of hits and deep tracks that originally appeared between 1984 and 2011 on six Whitesnake studio albums and Coverdale’s solo album, Into the Light.

THE BLUES ALBUM showcases two of the band’s biggest songs: “Slow An’ Easy,” a Top 20 Mainstream Rock hit in 1984 from Whitesnake’s double-platinum album Slide It In, and the smash “Give Me All Your Love” from the band’s 1987 self-titled album, which was certified 8x platinum. Other choice tracks from Whitesnake are also featured: “Looking For Love” and “Crying In The Rain,” and “Steal Your Heart Away,” which is available now.

Restless Heart (1997), Good to Be Bad (2008), and Forevermore (2011) are all represented on THE BLUES ALBUM by multiple tracks (“Too Many Tears,” “A Fool In Love” and “Steal Your Heart Away”). The collection also includes “If You Want Me,” a studio recording released in 2006 as a bonus track on the live album, Live…in the Shadows of the Blues. Coverdale also taps his 2000 solo album, Into the Light, for “River Song.”


2x 12" LP, 180gm, blue vinyl, compilation, remastered, gatefold sleeve


A1          Steal Your Heart Away  
A2          Good To Be Bad
A3          Give Me All Your Love   
A4          Take Me Back Again      
B1          Slow An' Easy   
B2          Too Many Tears
B3          Lay Down Your Love      
C1          The River Song 
C2          Whipping Boy Blues      
C3          If You Want Me
C4          A Fool In Love   
D1         Woman Trouble Blues  
D2         Looking For Love            
D3         Crying In The Rain


Rhino Records, 2021

RCV1 645676  [0190295156152]


[Rock] [Blues Rock] [Classic Rock] [Hard Rock] [Heavy Rock]