Weezer - OK Human

by Weezer


This album called "OK Human" a cheeky nod to Radiohead's technophobic future trip OK Computer, but sounding nothing at all like that record Taking the listener bit by bit through parts of Cuomo's every day it's a Technicolor symphonic spree that meditates on how over and under connected we all are, particularly in a year where we can see each other with greater ease, but can't be physically near each other at all

In addition to it being the first time Weezer have ever featured full orchestration on any of their records, OK Human is also packed the most personal songs Cuomo has written in the last decade all of which shine brighter and bolder with splashes of string and horn arrangements courtesy of album producer Jake Sinclair and arranger Rob Mathes It is possibly the only record ever created that waxes poetic on themes of loneliness, disconnection, etc It’s hard to imagine any other band who came up in the alt haze of the 90 s creating a simply perfect orchestral pop album but that is exactly what Weezer's done OK Humanis a testament to the excellent, enduring melodies Cuomo has written since Weezer's inception, and the ones he continues to write today.


1x 12" LP


A1          All My Favorite Songs
A2          Aloo Gobi
A3          Grapes Of Wrath
A4          Numbers
A5          Playing My Piano
A6          Mirror Image
B1          Screens
B2          Bird With A Broken Wing
B3          Dead Roses
B4          Everything Happens For A Reason
B5          Here Comes The Rain
B6          La Brea Tar Pits


Atlantic, 2021


[Rock] [Pop Rock] [Alternative Rock]