Various Artists - The Many Faces Of Pink Floyd

by Various Artists



Pink Floyd have taken a special place in the history of rock music. Though their music is not necessarily the most immediate (with a few exceptions) it has not only won over fans worldwide, but also has gained the respect and admiration of their colleagues, not only for their performances but also for their rich catalogue.

LP1 of this set is a collection of Pink Floyd’s songs, performed here by a selected group of bands including Dark Side of the Moon, Mystic Force, Berzon, Blacktown Band, In the Pink and UK Floyd Division. Featured here are classics such as time, Learning To Fly, Shine On You Crazy Diamond, Money and Young Lust.  

LP2 explores the work of non-permanent members of the band, Pink Floyd’s roots and rarities that you won’t find anywhere else. We start with Keith Noble whose story is as follows: Nick Mason and Roger Waters met in 1963 at the regent street polytechnic in London, and first played together in Sigma 6, a band formed by Keith Noble and Clive Metcalfe, joined later by Richard Wright. The band’s name changed several times, first to the Megadeaths and then, to The Abdabs. Metcalfe and noble left the band to form a duo in the summer of 1964 (actually, they moved to the US, where they wrote songs for Chad & Jeremy, including their biggest hit “a summer song”). In the autumn of that same year, and together with Roger ‘Syd’ Barrett, Rado “Bob” Klose joined the band as a guitar player (until the summer 65), band that performed under the name the spectrum five before becoming, the Pink Floyd Blues Band, settling briefly on the tea set, and finally the Pink Floyd. In 1970 Keith Noble and Rado Klose recorded the album Mr. Compromise, from where we include the title song, ashes & silver and weather. These songs have been out of print for decades and prints of the original lp are selling online for more than $7,000 dollars.


2x 12" LP, 180gm, white vinyl, gatefold sleeve


Disc 1 - The Dark Side Of The Moon Revisited

Adrian Belew & Alan White - Speak To Me / Breathe 

Larry Fast & Alan White - On The Run       

Robbie Krieger* & Gary Green - Time    

Rick Wakeman & Steve Howe - The Great Gig In The Sky             

Edgar Winter, Bill Bruford & Tony Levin - Money 

Dweezil Zappa & John Wetton - Us And Them    

Robben Ford, Steve Porcaro & Aynsley Dunbar - Any Colour You Like   

Geoff Downes & Robbie Krieger - Brain Damage  

Peter Banks, Tony Kaye & John Wetton - Eclipse 

Disc 2 - The Wall And Other Classics

Adrian Belew & Keith Emerson - In The Flesh?    

Ian Anderson - The Thin Ice      

Steve Morse - Another Brick In The Wall [Part 1]           

Fee Waybill - Another Brick In The Wall [Part 2]           

John Wetton - Mother

Steve Howe - Goodbye Blue Sky          

Glenn Hughes & Elliot Easton - Young Lust        

Tommy Shaw & Steve Lukater - Hey You             

Chris Squire & Alan White - Comfortably Numb        

Dweezil Zappa & Keith Emerson - Run Like Hell     

Steve Lukater - Shine On You Crazy Diamond    

Derek Sherinian - Welcome To The Machine          

Psychic TV - Set The Controls To The Heart Of The Sun           

Nik Turner - Careful With That Axe, Eugene


Music Brokers, 2019 (first time on vinyl)

Originally released 2013

[Rock] [Prog Rock] [Psychedelic Rock] [Classic Rock] [Pop Rock]