Various Artists - Rocksteady - The Roots of Reggae

by Various Artists


Recorded in April 2008 at Tuff Gong Studio, Kingston, Jamaica for the documentary "Rocksteady - The Roots Of Reggae"

2x 12" LP, compilation


A1          Dawn Penn - You Don't Love Me (No No No)

A2          Leroy Sibbles - People Rocksteady

A3          Hopeton Lewis - Sounds & Pressure

A4          Judy Mowatt - Silent River Runs Deep

B1          U-Roy   Stop That Train

B2          Ken Boothe - Freedom Street

B3          Derrick Morgan - Tougher Than Tough

B4          Hopeton Lewis - Take It Easy

C1          Stranger Cole Feat. Gladstone Anderson - Love Me Today

C2          Ken Boothe - Shanty Town (007)

C3          Marcia Griffiths - Tide Is High

C4          Leroy Sibbles - Equal Rights

D1         Hopeton Lewis - Rivers Of Babylon

D2         Derrick Morgan - Conquering Ruler

D3         Lynn Taitt - Bog Walk


Moll Selekta, 2017
MOLL16LP  [4260038318034]

[Reggae] [Rocksteady]