Various Artists - No Cover: Carpark 21st Anniversary Covers Compilation

by Various Artists


Carpark Records is celebrating its 21st anniversary! From its early days as an outlet for the growing IDM scene, to releasing the genre-defying music of over 60 artists, Carpark has a lot to boast about in its 21 years of existence. To honor this milestone, the label is releasing No Cover: Carpark's 21st Anniversary Covers Comp. The album features Carpark and imprint artists from all throughout Carpark's history covering fellow labelmates and pushing the already eclectic music into exciting, new territory.


2x 12" LP, compilation, "Stracciatella" Colored Vinyl


A1          Melkbelly - The Crystal Cat (Dan Deacon)        
A2          Skylar Spence, Fat Tony - Ordinary Pleasure (Toro y Moi)
A3          The Mattson 2 - Forever, Until (Dog Bite)
A4          Sad13 - Psychic Trauma (Cloud Nothings)
A5          Emily Reo - Gila (Beach House)
B1          Ed Schrader's Music Beat - Berlin Nites (Dinky)
B2          Rituals Of Mine - Girl Like You (Toro y Moi)
B3          Madeline Kenney - Pearly (Palm)
B4          Erin Anne - Strawberry (Emily Reo)
B5          GRMLN - Hey Cool Kid (Cloud Nothings)
B6          Cloud Nothings - Villain (Speedy Ortiz)
C1          Popstrangers - Just Imagine (Sonic Boom)
C2          Dan Deacon - Humbucker Blues (Ed Scrader's Music Beat)
C3          Marumari - Less Then Thou (Remix)  (The Beths)     
C4          TEEN - Cut Me Off (Madeleine Kenney)
C5          Montag - Rio (Adventure)
D1         Johanna Warren - Happy Unhappy  (The Beths)     
D2         Dent May - Saltwater (Beach House)
D3         Introverted Dancefloor - Now Is The Time Of Emotion (Prince Rama)
D4         The Beths - Starsign   (Over The Atlantic)    
D5         Astronauts, Etc. - Riddles (Ed Schrader's Music Beat)

Carpark Records, 2021
CAK150  [0677517015010]

[Electronic] [Rock] [Hip Hop] [IDM] [Indie Rock]