Various Artists - Negro Folklore From Texas State Prisons

by Various Artists


1x 12" LP, compilation, 22 page lyric book, gatefold sleeve, digital download


A1          Johnny Jackson - Raise 'Em Up Higher

A2          Marshall Phillips - Don't Look So Downhearted, Buddy   

A3          Joseph "Chinaman" Johnson - Move Along 'Gator

A4          Joseph "Chinaman" Johnson - Three Moore Brothers

A5          Johnnie H. Robinson & Eddie Ray Zachery - Assassination Of The President

A6          George White - Don't Be Uneasy

A7          Jesse "G.I. Jazz" Hendricks & Matt Williams - Rattler

B1          Johnny Jackson - Hammer Ring

B2          Louis "Bacon & Porkchop" Houston - T.B. Bees

B3          Mack Maze - If You See My Mother

B4          Joseph "Chinaman" Johnson - Just Like A Tree Planted By The Water

B5          Houston Page - See How They Done My Lord

B6          W.D. "Alec" Alexander - Daniel In The Lion's Den

B7          Virgil Asbury - Forty-Four Hammers

Moochin' About, 2019

Originally released 1965

[Blues] [Folk] [Country] [Spoken Word]