Various Artists - Caught Beneath The Landslide

by Various Artists


Compiled by Kevin Cummins, one of the world’s leading music photographers, famed for his iconic portraits of David Bowie, Patti Smith, Joy Division, The Smiths, New Order and Oasis. • 71 classic tracks, lost gems, live and alternative versions, b sides and single edits from the Britpop era. • Includes all of the key acts including Oasis, Blur, Pulp, Suede, Elastica, Radiohead, Lush, Supergrass, Menswear and Gene. • Also features The Auteurs, The Charlatans, Echobelly, Ash and Sleeper. • Complete with original photos from Kevin’s collection • In depth sleeve notes exploring the bands, their influences, the labels and the individuals who defined the era. • Featuring contributions from producer Stephen Street, DJ Steve Lamacq , Johnny Dean (Menswear), Math Priest (Dodgy), Kevin Miles and Matt James (Gene) and Jaime Harding (Marion).

2x 12" LP, compilation, 

A1          Blur - Young And Lovely
A2          Suede - He’s Dead         
A3          Elastica - Pussycat          
A4          The Auteurs - Lenny Valentino (Original Mix)      
A5          Echobelly - Today, Tomorrow, Sometime, Never (Live, Wetlands, New York)         
A6          Gene - Be My Light, Be My Guide            
A7          Menswear - I’ll Manage Somehow (Original Single Mix)  
B1          The Lightning Seeds - Lucifer Sam           
B2          Ride - Black Nite Crash  
B3          The Boo Radleys - What’s In The Box (See Whatcha Got)
B4          Ash - Does Your Mother Know   
B5          Dodgy - Grateful Moon 
B6          Lush - Ciao!       
B7          Pulp - Razzmatazz (Acoustic Version)     
C1          Primal Scream - Jailbird (Dust Brothers Remix)   
C2          Paul Weller vs Portishead - Wild Wood (Sheared Wood Remix)   
C3          Radiohead - Planet Telex (Hexidecimal Mix)        
C4          Supergrass - Just Dropped In (To See What Condition My Condition Was In)
C5          Marion - Let’s All Go Together (Slide Mix)            
C6          The Bluetones - Marblehead Johnson    
D1         The Charlatans - The Two Of Us
D2         Shed Seven - Dolphin (Single Version)    
D3         Kula Shaker - Tattva (Lucky 13 Mix)        
D4         Kenickie - In Your Car    
D5         Sleeper - Atomic             
D6         Oasis - Champagne Supernova (Brendan Lynch Mix)



Demon Records, 2021
DEMREC825  [5014797904385]

[Rock] [Indie Rock] [Alternative Rock] [Britpop]