Vangelis - Blade Runner O.S.T.

by Vangelis


The original motion picture soundtrack to Ridley Scott's science fiction masterpiece pressed on 180gm vinyl


"Most of the music contained in this album originates from recordings I made in London in 1982, whilst working on the score for the film Blade Runner. Finding myself unable to release these recordings at the time, it is with great pleasure that I am able to do so now. Some of the pieces contained will be known to you from the Original Soundtrack of the film, whilst others are appearing here for the first time. Looking back at Ridley Scott's powerful and evocative pictures left me as stimulated as before, and made the recompiling of this music, today, an enjoyable experience."
- Vangelis. Athens, April 1994


1x 12" LP, 180gm, black die-cut antistatic protective inner sleeve, gatefold sleeve


A1. Main Titles (From ''Blade Runner'')
A2. Vangelis - Blush Response
A3. Vangelis - Wait For Me
A4. Vangelis - Rachel's Song
A5. Vangelis - Love Theme (From ''Blade Runner'')
A6. Vangelis - One More Kiss, Dear
B1. Vangelis - Blade Runner Blues
B2. Vangelis - Memories of Green
B3. Vangelis - Tales of the Future
B4. Vangelis - Damask Rose
B5. Vangelis - Blade Runner (End Titles)
B6. Vangelis - Tears In Rain



    Warner, 2015 reissue

    Originally released 1993


    [Soundtrack] [Electronic] [Ambient] [Jazz]