Tom Waits - Small Change

by Tom Waits


Small Change is a masterpiece that contains some of Waits’ best early work. Classic jazz, Tin Pan Alley, and Stephen Foster filtered through Tom’s unique worldview and lyrical genius. Heartbreaking, hilarious and always vivid, songs like “Step Right Up”, “Tom Traubert’s Blues”, “I Wish I Was in New Orleans”, “The Piano Has Been Drinking”, and “Invitation to the Blues” are all classics that have influenced generations of songwriters since. Recorded with a live orchestra and featuring jazz legend Shelly Manne on drums, Small Change is a classic and stands as one of Tom Waits most popular recordings.

1x 12" LP, 180gm, printed inner sleeve, digital download

A1          Tom Traubert's Blues    

A2          Step Right Up   

A3          Jitterbug Boy

A4          I Wish I Was In New Orleans      

A5          The Piano Has Been Drinking (Not Me)  

B1          Invitation To The Blues 

B2          Pasties And A G-String  

B3          Bad Liver And A Broken Heart   

B4          The One That Got Away

B5          Small Change    

B6          I Can't Wait To Get Off Work


Anti-, 2018 reissue

Originally released 1976

[Rock] [Singer Songwriter] [Alternative Rock] [Jazz]