Meters - Struttin'

by The Meters


‘Struttin'’ is the third studio album by the Funk group The Meters, originally released in 1970. The first single was the song ’Chicken Strut’. It was on this album The Meters introduced vocals to their style as well, with Art Neville's leads on covers of Ty Hunter's soulful uptown shuffle ’Darling, Darling, Darling’, Jimmy Webb's groovy ballad ’Wichita Lineman’, and Lee Dorsey's ’Ride Your Pony’.


1x 12" LP, 180gm


A1. Chicken Strut
A2. Liver Splash
A3. Wichita Lineman
A4. Joog
A5. Go For Yourself
B1. Same Old Thing
B2. Handclapping Song
B3. Darling Darling Darling
B4. Tippi-Toes
B5. Britches
B6. Hey! Last Minute
B7. Ride Your Pony


    Music On Vinyl, 2016 reissue

    Originally released 1970

    [Funk/Soul] [Bayou Funk] [Soul]