The Specials - Encore

by Specials


The Specials, one of the most electrifying, influential and important bands of all time, follow the announcement of ‘Encore’, their first new album in 37 years, with the release of their new single “Vote For Me’ via UMC /Island Records. ’Vote For Me’, the first new Specials single since the band’s era-defining 1981 no. 1 ‘Ghost Town’, was written and produced by founding members Terry Hall, Lynval Golding, Horace Panter together with long-time collaborator Torp Larsen and addresses the same social and political issues which were prevalent when the band formed in the late 70s.

1x12" LP, limited edition coloured vinyl edition, embossed sleeve, 4 page insert with lyrics & photos, digital download

A1. Black Skin Blue Eyed Boys
A2. B.L.M.
A3. Vote For Me
A4. The Lunatics Have Taken Over the Asylum
A5. Breaking Point
B1. Blam Blam Fever
B2. The Ten Commandments
B3. Embarrassed By You
B4. The Life and Times of a Man Called Depression
B5. We Sell Hope


Island Records, 2019


[Rock] [Ska] [Reggae] [New Wave] [Punk]