Roots - Things Fall Apart

by The Roots

€28,00 €34,00

15th Anniversary Edition

The fourth album by The Roots was recorded at Jimi Hendrix's Electric Lady Studios and released in 1999. Considered by critics as their breakthrough, Things Fall Apart was the first album of The Roots that exceeded half a million sold units.

Spin Magazine called the album a landmark moment for The Roots, as it 'swelled the Roots clique into a movement-style posse'. The Roots at this point employed D'Angelo on keyboards, Erykah Badu on backing vocals and rappers Mos Def, Common and Beanie Siegel also make appearances.

2x 12" LP, 180gm, Limited Edition, individually numbered, gatefold sleeve


A1. Act Won (Things Fall Apart)

A2. Table of Contents (Parts 1 & 2)

A3. The Next Movement

A4. Step Into the Realm

A5. The Spark

B1. Dynamite!

B2. Without a Doubt

B3. Ain't Sayin' Nothin' New

B4. Double Trouble

C1. Act Too (the Love of My Life)

C2. 100% Dundee

C3. Diedre Vs. Dice

C4. Adrenaline!

C5. 3rd Acts: ? Vs. Scratch 2... Electric Boogaloo

D1. You Got Me (Featuring Erykah Badu)

D2. Don't See Us

D3. The Return To Innocence Lost

D4. Act Fore...the End?


Music On Vinyl, 2014 reissue

Originally released 1999

[Hip Hop] [Conscious] [Alternative Hip Hop]