The Many Faces of Deep Purple

by Various Artists


Along with Led Zeppelin and Black Sabbath, Deep Purple are without a doubt, the third piece of the essential triad that created heavy metal. Influenced by the blues, psychedelia, soul, jazz and classical music, Deep Purple created a personal and unique sound. With a handful of albums that are considered classics in rock's history, (In Rock, Machine Head, Live in Japan, Burn), Deep Purple is one of the most influential groups in planet rock! This double album represents a fascinating tour through the band's abundant genealogy, featuring the side works of Jon Lord, Ian Gillan, Roger Glover, Ian Paice. Glenn Hughes and Nicky Simper among others. With fantastic artwork and remastered sound, The Many Faces of Deep Purple is now available for the first time on vinyl format, and is the most recent release that expands our collection of The Many Faces. And remember that it is not available on streaming platforms.

2x 12" LP, 180gm, limited edition, white marbled vinyl, gatefold sleeve

Shades Of Deep Purple

A1 - Warhorse Feat. Nicky Simper - Vulture Blood           

A2 - Glenn Hughes - Piece Of My Heart  

A3 - Quatermass II Feat. Don Airey & Nicky Simper - River            

A4 - Paice Ashton Lord - Ghost Story      

A5 - Joe Lynn Turner & Leslie West - The Seeker


B1 - Ian Gillan Band - Child In Time         

B2 - Funky Junction (AKA Thin Lizzy) - Fireball     

B3 - The Company Of Snakes - Here I Go Again

B4 - Ian Gillan & Roger Glover - The Purple People Eater

B5 - Joe Lynn Turner, Reckless Fortune & Arno Hecht - The Rain 

Machine Head

C1 - Gillan Feat. Ian Gillan - Smoke On The Water            

C2 - Funky Junction (AKA Thin Lizzy) - Strange Kind Of Woman    

C3 - Fandango Feat. Nicky Simper - Just Another Day      

C4 - Ian Gillan & Roger Glover - Via Miami           

C5 - Vanilla Fudge - You Keep Me Hanging' On

Perfect Strangers

D1 - Eddie Hardin Feat. Jon Lord & Don Airey - Fairground Fantasy           

D2 - Gillan Feat. Ian Gillan - Woman From Tokyo

D3 - The Company Of Snakes - Ain't No Love (In The Heart Of The City)

D4 - Chris Catena, Glenn Hughes, Tony Franklin & Bruce Kulick - Freak Out Tonight



Music Brokers, 2020

[Rock] [Hard Rock]