Fall - Frenz Experiment (Expanded Edition)

by The Fall


Beggars Arkive is excited to announce the reissue of The Fall’s 10th studio album, 1988’s THE FRENZ EXPERIMENT. Available as an expanded edition on LP, this release contains the original album, plus singles and B-Sides as well as extensive sleeve notes with new interviews conducted by Daryl Easley in May 2020.

“I was clearing out the other day and I came across a review of Frenz Experiment, saying how this could have been great, how it could have been like T. Rex’s Electric Warrior. I never attempted to make an album like T-Rex. I don’t see the point in anybody trying to make an album like T-Rex, although people do. I don’t mind it when journalists make fair comparisons, when they’ve done their homework. But comparing Frenz to Electric Warrior is plain daft.” - Mark E Smith, Renegade – The Lives And Tales Of Mark E Smith, 2008


2x 12" LP, printed inner sleeves, gatefold sleeve

The Frenz Experiment


Crime Gene


A1          Frenz
A2          Carry Bag Man
A3          Get A Hotel
A4          Victoria
A5          Athlete Cured




B1          In These Times
B2          The Steak Place
B3          Bremen Nacht
B4          Guest Informant (Excerpt)
B5          Oswald Defence Lawyer

Singles And B-Sides

C1          There's A Ghost In My House
C2          Sleep Debt Snatches
C3          Mark'll Sink Us
C4          Haf Found Bormann
C5          Bremen Nacht Run Out 
C6          Northerns In Europ
D1         Hit The North Part 1      
D2         Australians In Europe    
D3         Guest Informant
D4         Tuff Life Boogie
D5         Twister



Beggars Banquet, 2020 reissue
BBQ 2171LP  [0607618217112]


Originally released 1988


[Rock] [Post Punk] [Experimental] [Indie Rock]