Clash - London Calling (40th Anniversary Edition)

by The Clash


When The Clash’s third studio album London Calling was released in the winter of 1979, it was clear that the band had made an instant classic, an era-defining masterpiece that stands as one of rock's all-time greatest albums. The album is a hugely compelling melting pot of musical styles, driven by a passion for action and a fierce political anger, with lyrics which remain completely relevant.

The LP version has a special clear slip case printed with Ray Lowry’s artwork, which can be removed to reveal the Pennie Smith photo below.


2x 12" LP, 180gm, 40th Anniversary Ltd Edition, Special transparent slipcase


A1. London Calling

A2. Brand New Cadillac

A3. Jimmy Jazz

A4. Hateful

A5. Rudie Can't Fail

B1. Spanish Bombs

B2. The Right Profile

B3. Lost In the Supermarket

B4. Clampdown

B5. The Guns of Brixton

C1. Wrong 'Em Boyo

C2. Death or Glory

C3. Koka Kola

C4. The Card Cheat

D1. Lover's Rock

D2. Four Horsemen

D3. I'm Not Down

D4. Revolution Rock

D5. Train In Vain


Sony, 2019 reissue


[Rock] [Punk] [New Wave]