Brian Jonestown Massacre - The Brian Jonestown Massacre

by The Brian Jonestown Massacre


"Brian Jonestown Massacre burst into 2019 with the release of their 18th full-length album, just 7 months after their last one. The self-titled 9-track album is released on Anton Newcombe’s A Recordings on 15th March 2019. It was recorded and produced at Anton’s Cobra Studio in Berlin.

The album was originally going to be released in September, but due to a hugely successful global tour – taking in USA, Canada, Australia, New Zealand and Europe the release was delayed.

Recorded this time last year, the album features Sara Neidorf on drums, Heike Marie Radeker (LeVent) on bass, Hakon Adalsteinsson (BJM / Third Sound & Gunman & Holy Ghost) on guitar and Anton Newcombe on multiple instruments. Also making a guest vocal appearance on ‘Tombes Oubliées’ is Rike Bienert who has sung on previous BJM albums. The band performed songs from the album throughout the European leg of the 2018 tour.

Anton Newcombe has been a very busy man these past 5 years, having released 4 critically acclaimed Brian Jonestown Massacre albums and an EP, 1 soundtrack album and 2 albums with Tess Parks. All releases were fully recorded and produced at Anton’s studio.

The Brian Jonestown Massacre track ‘Bon Bon’ was used in the 2015 Palm D’Or winner Dheepan. Anton penned the soundtrack for 'Moon Dogs’, a film directed by multi-BAFTA nominated Philip John (Svengali, Downton Abbey, Being Human). "


Printed mirrored sleeve and an outer plastic sleeve with a printed BLACK BJM logo.

1x 12" LP, 180gm, milky clear vinyl


A1          Drained
A2          Tombes Oubliées
A3          My Mind Is Filled With Stuff
A4          Cannot Be Saved
A5          A Word
B1          We Never Had A Chance
B2          Too Sad To Tell You
B3          Remember Me This
B4          What Can I Say



A Records, 2021 repress
AUK045LP  [5055869543224]

Originally released 2019


[Rock] [Psychedelic Rock]