Beatles - The Beatles (White Album) 50th Anniversary Edition (4x LP deluxe)

by The Beatles



Deluxe 50th anniversary edition of the classic 1968 "White Album", remixed from the original analogue masters by Giles Martin.

Most importantly, the set will contain 2 LP's of ESHER DEMOS – a 27 track ‘Beatles Unplugged’ album, with 19 of those tracks being demos for songs included on the White Album. This is one of the most famous Beatles bootlegs and has only ever been heard by the fans in bad quality, but for this set, we have gone back to the original 4 track recordings.

The project will also include Giles Martin remixes of outtakes of ‘Lady Madonna’, ‘Hey Jude’ and ‘Revolution’ which were released as singles in 1968, but not included on the original album, plus others.


4x 12" LP, 180gr, 50th Anniversary Box Set, Stereo album half-speed analogue remaster and remastered 4 track demos, booklet, portraits, double sided poster with lyrics, lift-top box


A1. Back In the U.S.S.R.
    A2. Dear Prudence
      A3. Glass Onion
        A4. Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da
          A5. Wild Honey Pie
            A6. The Continuing Story of Bungalow Bill
              A7. While My Guitar Gently Weeps
                A8. Happiness is a Warm Gun
                  B1. Martha My Dear
                    B2. I'm So Tired
                      B3. Blackbird
                        B4. Piggies
                          B5. Rocky Racoon
                            B6. Don't Pass Me By
                              B7. Why Don't We Do It In the Road?
                                B8. I Will
                                  B9. Julia

                                  C1. Birthday
                                    C2. Yer Blues
                                      C3. Mother Nature's Son
                                        C4. Everybody's Got Something To Hide Except Me and My Monkey
                                          C5. Sexy Sadie
                                            C6. Helter Skelter
                                              C7. Long, Long, Long
                                                D1. Revolution 1
                                                  D2. Honey Pie
                                                    D3. Savoy Truffle
                                                      D4. Cry Baby Cry
                                                        D5. Revolution 9
                                                          D6. Good Night

                                                          E1. Back In the U.S.S.R. (Esher Demo)
                                                            E2. Dear Prudence (Esher Demo)
                                                              E3. Glass Onion (Esher Demo)
                                                                E4. Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da (Esher Demo)
                                                                  E5. The Continuing Story of Bungalow Bill (Esher Demo)
                                                                    E6. While My Guitar Gently Weeps (Esher Demo)
                                                                      F1. Happiness is a Warm Gun (Esher Demo)
                                                                        F2. I'm So Tired (Esher Demo)
                                                                          F3. Blackbird (Esher Demo)
                                                                            F4. Piggies (Esher Demo)
                                                                              F5. Rocky Raccoon (Esher Demo)
                                                                                F6. Julia (Esher Demo)
                                                                                  F7. Yer Blues (Esher Demo)

                                                                                  G1. Mother Nature's Son (Esher Demo)
                                                                                    G2. Everybody's Got Something To Hide Except Me and My Monkey(Ed
                                                                                      G3. Sexy Sadie (Esher Demo)
                                                                                        G4. Revolution (Esher Demo)
                                                                                          G5. Honey Pie (Esher Demo)
                                                                                            G6. Cry Baby Cry (Esher Demo)
                                                                                              G7. Sour Milk Sea (Esher Demo)
                                                                                                H1. Junk (Esher Demo)
                                                                                                  H2. Child of Nature (Esher Demo)
                                                                                                    H3. Circles (Esher Demo)
                                                                                                      H4. Mean Mr Mustard (Esher Demo)
                                                                                                        H5. Polythene Pam (Esher Demo)
                                                                                                          H6. Not Guilty (Esher Demo)

                                                                                                            H7. What's the New Mary Jane (Esher Demo)


                                                                                                            Apple Records, 2018 reissue

                                                                                                            Originally released 1968

                                                                                                            [Rock] [Pop] [Soft Rock] [Hard Rock] [Blues Rock] [Country] [Psychedelic Rock] [Rock n' Roll] [Experimental] [Avantgarde] [Prog Rock]