Sturgill Simpson - Sound & Fury

by Sturgill Simpson


GRAMMY Award winner Sturgill Simpson's much-anticipated new album “SOUND & FURY,” , which is accompanied with a Netflix anime film.

Produced by Simpson, “SOUND & FURY,” the album, was recorded primarily at the McGuire Motor Inn in Waterford, Michigan, with his bandmates Bobby Emmett, Chuck Bartels, Miles Miller, who all serve as co-producers along with GRAMMY nominee John Hill (Cage The Elephant, Portugal.The Man, Bleachers). The album – which Simpson describes as “a sleazy, steamy rock n roll record” – is a marked departure from 2016’s acclaimed “A Sailor’s Guide To Earth,” which won “Best Country Album” and was nominated for “Album of the Year” at the 59th GRAMMY Awards. 


1x 12" LP, 180gm, Limited Edition, Red marbled vinyl, custom inner sleeve, gatefold sleeve


A1          Ronin

A2          Remember To Breathe 

A3          Sing Along

A4          A Good Look     

A5          Make Art Not Friends    

B1          Best Clockmaker On Mars          

B2          All Said And Done          

B3          Last Man Standing         

B4          Mercury In Retrograde

B5          Fastest Horse In Town


Elektra, 2019

[Rock] [Country Rock] [Alt-Country] [Americana]