Stevie Ray Vaughan - Couldn't Stand The Weather

by Stevie Ray Vaughan


35th Anniversary Edition - Includes Bonus LP With 11 Extra Tracks.

Hailed as one of the greatest guitarists of all time, this second album of Stevie Ray Vaughan and his band Double Trouble did everything a second album should do. It confirmed that Stevie Ray was no fluke, and it cemented his status as one of the modern blues giants. Original takes, outtakes and alternate takes of songs from the posthumously released The Sky Is Crying are also included on this double album Couldn't Stand The Weather. '...Vaughan's post-Hendrix Stratocasting still sparkles....a reminder of the wit that often informed his phrasing and his willingness to torch the boundaries', Q-music wrote in 1995 about the late Texan bluesman.

2x 12" LP, 180gm, Enhanced, Limited Edition Reissue (3.000 copies), individually numbered, coloured vinyl (sliver & black marbled), gatefold sleeve 

A1. Scuttle Buttin' (1:52)
    A2. Couldn't Stand the Weather (4:41)
      A3. The Things (That) I Used To Do (4:54)
        A4. Voodoo Child (Slight Return) (7:59)
          B1. Cold Shot (4:01)
            B2. Tin Pan Alley (Aka Roughest Place In Town) (9:12)
              B3. Honey Bee (2:43)
                B4. Stang's Swang (2:45)

                C1. Empty Arms (3:28)
                  C2. Come On (Pt. Iii) (4:33)
                    C3. Look At Little Sister (2:46)
                      C4. The Sky is Crying (4:11)
                        C5. Hide Away (4:03)
                          D1. Give Me Back My Wig (4:07)
                            D2. Boot Hill (2:27)
                              D3. Wham (2:25)
                                D4. Close To You (3:09)
                                  D5. Little Wing (6:48)

                                    D6. Stang's Swang (2:44)


                                    Music On Vinyl, 2019 reissue

                                    Originally released 1984

                                    [Rock] [Blues Rock]