Solomon Burke - Rock n Soul

by Solomon Burke


The album ’Rock 'n Soul’ was originally released in 1964 by Grammy Award winning Solomon Burke. 7 tracks ended up in Top 100 Billboard Hits at the time. ’If You Need Me’ went as high as #2 in the Black Singles Chart. This extraordinary album is not only soulful but a confirmation that Burke is a genius when it comes to writing music and making it happen in a studio!

1x12" LP

1. Goodbye Baby
2. Cry To Me
3. Won't You Give Him (One More Chance)
4. If You Need Me
5. Hard Ain't It Hard
6. Can't Nobody Love You
7. Just Out of Reach
8. You're Good For Me
9. You Can't Love Them All
10. Someone To Love Me
11. Beautiful Brown Eyes
12. He'll Have To Go


    Music On Vinyl, 2017 Reissue

    Originally released 1964

    [Soul] [Funk/Soul]