Simple Minds - Graffiti Soul

by Simple Minds


In 2005 Simple Minds announced that “Graffiti Soul” had been written on location in Rome, Sicily, Antwerp and Glasgow. The band then returned for the first time in almost three decades to Rockfield Studios, near Monmouth in Wales, where the group had originally recorded their earlier albums “Real to Real Cacophony”, “Empires And Dance” and “New Gold Dream”. On its release in May 2009, the album reached number 10 in the UK albums chart. 

The second disc is “Searching For The Lost Boys”, an album of covers of songs by Neil Young, Massive Attack, Magazine, The Stranglers, Thin Lizzy, Siouxsie and the Banshees, The Call and The Beach Boys. The two bonus tracks include the band’s version of T. Rex’s “Children Of The Revolution”, originally available only as a download. Housed in a handsome gatefold sleeve, the booklet features photos and newly-written revealing annotation by Jim Kerr himself.


2x 12" LP, 180gm, RSD 2019 release, limited to 1.000 copies, coloured vinyl, gatefold sleeve

Graffiti Soul:

A1   Moscow Underground

A2   Rockets

A3   Stars Will Lead the Way

A4   Light Travels

A5  Kiss and Fly

B6  Graffiti Soul

B7  Blood Type O

B8  This is It

B9  Shadows and Light

B10  Rockin' In the Free World


Searching For the Lost Boys:

C1 Rockin' In The Free World

C2 A Song From Under The Floorboards

C3 Christine

C4 Get A Grip

C5 Let The Day Begin

D6 Peace, Love And Understanding

D7 Teardrop

D8 Whiskey In The Jar

D9 Sloop John B


Demon Records, 2019 reissue

Originally released 2009

[Rock] [Pop] [Pop Rock]