Seatbelts - Cowboy Bebop (Original Series Soundtrack)

by The Seatbelts


2x 12" LP (1x purple translucent marbled vinyl, 1x red/gold translucent marbled vinyl) printed inner sleeves, gatefold sleeve

Composed and performed by Yoko Kanno and the band SEATBELTS, the music of Cowboy Bebop is one of the signature elements of the series. The energetic jazz-infused pieces rip and roar across the stars and are as indispensable as the crew of the Bebop themselves. This release is pressed on a pair of color vinyl discs matching the iconic personal starships featured in the show - A/B on Swordfish II Red and C/D on Red Tail Purple - housed in a gatefold jacket with printed inner sleeves.


A1          Tank!

A2          Rush    

A3          Spokey Dokey   

A4          Bad Dog No Biscuits       

A5          Cat Blues           

B1          Cosmos

B2          Space Lion         

B3          Waltz For Zizi    

B4          Piano Black       

B5          Pot City

C1          Too Good Too Bad         

C2          Car 24  

C3          The Egg And I   

C4          Felt Tip Pen       

C5          Rain     

C6          Digging My Potato         

C7          Memory            

D1         What Planet Is This?      

D2         Diamonds         

D3         Mushroom Hunting       

D4         Einstein Groovin’           

D5         Pearls


Milan, 2020 reissue

Originally released 1998

[Jazz] [Bebop] [Hard Bop]