R.E.M. - In Time: The Best of R.E.M. 1988 - 2003

by R.E.M.


In Time: The Best Of R.E.M. 1988-2003 is more than a greatest hits collection, it’s an opportunity to reflect on the astonishing creative and cultural influence of one of the most innovative and enduring bands of modern rock history.

This compilation of eighteen tracks serves to remind us all over again of R.E.M.’s key role in shaping the sound of the last three decades. With “Losing My Religion,” “Man On The Moon,” “What’s The Frequency, Kenneth?,” “The Sidewinder Sleeps Tonite,” “Orange Crush,” “Everybody Hurts” and many more, In Time lives up to its title as an indispensable musical document of our era. The set also features the tracks “Bad Day” and “Animal” which were released for the first time as part of this collection.


2x 12" LP, 180gm, compilation, gatefold sleeve


A1          Man On The Moon        
A2          The Great Beyond          
A3          Bad Day             
A4          What's The Frequency, Kenneth?            
B1          All The Way To Reno     
B2          Losing My Religion         
B3          E-Bow The Letter
B4          Orange Crush   
B5          Imitation Of Life             
C1          Daysleeper       
C2          Animal 
C3          The Sidewinder Sleeps Tonite    
C4          Stand   
C5          Electrolite          
D1         All The Right Friends     
D2         Everybody Hurts            
D3         At My Most Beautiful    
D4         Nightswimming



Craft Recordings, 2016 reissue

Originally released 2003

[Rock] [Alternative Rock] [Pop Rock]