Radiohead - A Moon Shaped Pool

by Radiohead


Radiohead’s ninth album is a haunting collection of shapeshifting rock, dystopian lullabies and vast spectral beauty. Though you’ll hear echoes of their previous work - the remote churn of 'Daydreaming', the feverish ascent and spidery guitar of 'Ful Stop', Jonny Greenwood’s terrifying string flourishes - A Moon Shaped Pool is both familiar and wonderfully elusive. A live favorite since the mid- 90’s, 'True Love Waits' has been re-imagined in the studio as a weightless, piano-driven meditation that grows more exquisite as it gently floats away.

2x 12" LP, 180gr, gatefold sleeve, printed inner sleeves, digital download

A1. Burn the Witch
A2. Daydreaming
B1. Decks Dark
B2. Desert Island Disk
B3. Ful Stop
C1. Glass Eyes
C2. Identikit
C3. The Numbers
D1. Present Tense
D2. Tinker Tailor Soldier Sailor Rich Man Poor Man Beggar Man Thief
D3. True Love Waits

XL Recordings, 2016

[Rock] [Indie Rock] [Art Rock] [Experimental] [Electronic]