Pink Floyd - The Delicate Sound Of Thunder

by Pink Floyd


Delicate Sound Of Thunder encapsulates a band at their best.  In 1987, Pink Floyd made a triumphant resurgence. The legendary British band, formed in 1967, had suffered the loss of two co-founders: keyboardist / vocalist Richard Wright, who left after sessions for The Wall in 1979, and bass player and lyricist Roger Waters, who had left to go solo in 1985, soon after the 1983 album The Final Cut. The gauntlet was thus laid down for guitarist/singer David Gilmour and drummer Nick Mason, who proceeded to create the multi-platinum A Momentary Lapse Of Reason album, a global chart smash, which also saw the return of Richard Wright to the fold.

Originally released in September 1987, A Momentary Lapse Of Reason was quickly embraced by fans worldwide, who flocked to attend the live tour dates, which started within days of the album’s release. The tour played to more than 4.25 million fans over more than two years, and, as a celebration of the enduring talent and global appeal of David, Nick and Richard was unsurpassed at the time.

Features a 24-page photo booklet and includes 9 songs not included on the 1988 release of the album.


3x 12" LP, 180gm, box set, remixed from original analogue tapes, 24 page booklet, printed inner sleeves, digital download


A1          Shine On You Crazy Diamond Parts 1-5
A2          Signs Of Life
A3          Learning To Fly
B1          Yet Another Movie
B2          Round And Around
B3          A New Machine Part 1
B4          Terminal Frost
B5          A New Machine Part 2
B6          Sorrow
C1          The Dogs Of War
C2          On The Turning Away
C3          One Of These Days
D1         Time
D2         On The Run
D3         The Great Gig In The Sky
D4         Wish You Were Here
D5         Welcome To The Machine
E1          Us And Them
E2          Money
E3          Another Brick In The Wall Part 2
F1          Comfortably Numb
F2          One Slip
F3          Run Like Hell



Pink Floyd Records, 2020 reissue
PFRLP36  [0190295215965]

Originally released 1988

[Rock] [Prog Rock] [Psychedelic Rock] [Pop Rock]