Percy Sledge - The Percy Sledge Way

by Percy Sledge


Reissued 1967 album featuring 11 classic Soul and R&B songs by the American Soul, R&B and Gospel singer Percy ‘Tyrone’ Sledge. ‘The Percy Sledge Way’ finds Sledge at the top of his game, especially on songs like ‘The Dark End of the Street’, ‘You Send Me’, ‘Drown In My Own Tears’, I’ve Been Loving You Too Long (To Stop Now), and ‘Just Out of Reach (Of My Two empty Arms)’, a Country song already a hit Faron Young, Patsy Cline and Solomon Burke.

1x 12" LP, 180gm

A1 The Dark End Of The Street

A2 You Send Me

A3 I Had A Talk With My Woman

A4 What Am I Living For

A5 I've Been Loving You Too Long (To Stop Now)

A6 Tell It Like It Is

B1 My Special Prayer

B2 Drown In My Own Tears

B3 Just Out Of Reach (Of My Two Open Arms)

B4 Pledging My Love
B5 You Don't Miss Your Water


Beat Family Records, 2017
BAF 18034 [5397102180347]

Originally released 1967


[Soul] [Funk/Soul] [Rhythm & Blues]