Penguin Cafe Orchestra - Union Café

by Penguin Cafe Orchestra


Erased Tapes has the huge privilege of reissuing the original Penguin Cafe Orchestra’s last ever studio album Union Cafe including a first time vinyl edition — out December 1st 2017 to coincide with the 20th Anniversary of founder Simon Jeffes’ passing in 1997.  

Union Cafe was the fifth, and the last studio album by Penguin Cafe Orchestra. It was initially released in 1993 merely on cassette and CD, and will now be given a new breath of life, for the first time available on vinyl, and another chance to reach old and new fans alike.

2x 12" LP, 180g, digital download

  1. Scherzo And Trio
  2. Lifeboat (Lovers Rock)
  3. Nothing Really Blue
  4. Cage Dead
  5. Vega
  6. Yodel
  7. Organum
  8. Another One From Porlock
  9. Thorn Tree Wind
  10. Silver Star Of Bologna
  11. Discover America
  12. Pythagoras On The Line
  13. Kora Kora
  14. Lie Back And Think Of England
  15. Red Shorts
  16. Passing Through


Erased Tapes, 2017 reissue

Originally released 1993

[Modern Classical] [Contemporary Jazz] [Classical]