Various Artists - Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas O.S.T

by Various Artists


21st Anniversary Edition

Hunter S. Thompson's weird and hallucinatory book Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas was in 1998 translated to the screen by director Terry Gilliam, and stars Johnny Depp and Benicio del Toro as Raoul Duke and Dr. Gonzo. The film details the duo's journey through Las Vegas as their initial journalistic intentions devolve into an exploration of the city under the influence of psychoactive substances. The music is perfectly fitting in the psychedelic story of the movie. It contains songs used in the film with sound bites of the film before each song. The psychedelic and classic rock songs on the soundtrack includes songs from Big Brother and the Holding Company, Jefferson Airplane, Bob Dylan, Buffalo Springfield, and the Dead Kennedys. The movie Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas was a financial failure, but later gained a cult following and was eventually included in many “best of” movie lists.

The 21st anniversary Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas edition is available for the first time on vinyl. This release got a laser etched D-side and secret inscriptions in the run-out grooves.

2x 12" LP, 180gm, Laser etched D side, fold out poster, gatefold sleeve


A1. Combination of the Two - Big Brother & the Holding Company

A2. One Toke Over the Line - Brewer and Shipley

A3. She's a Lady - Tom Jones

A4. For Your Love - the Yardbirds

A5. White Rabbit - Jefferson Airplane

A6. A Drug Score-Part 1 (Acid Spill) - Tomoyasu Hotei and Ray Co

B1. Get Together - the Youngbloods

B2. Mama Told Me Not To Come - Three Dog Night

B3. Stuck Inside of Mobile With the Memphis Blues.. - Bob Dylan

B4. Booker T. & the Mg's - Time is Tight

C1. Magic Moments - Perry Como

C2. A Drug Score-Part 2 (Adrenochrome, the Devil's Dance) - Tomo

C3. Tammy - Debbie Reynolds

C4. A Drug Score-Part 3 (Flashbacks) - Tomoyasu Hotei and Ray Co

C5. Expecting To Fly - Buffalo Springfield

C6. Viva Las Vegas - the Dead Kennedys

(Laser Etched D-Side)


Music On Vinyl, 2019 reissue

Originally released 1998


[Rock] [Psychedelic Rock] [Classic Rock] [Soundtrack]