OST - Daughters of Darkness

by François De Roubaix


The French film composer Francois De Roubaix recorded compositions for a lot of movies. One of them is the Belgian cult horror classic Daughters of Darkness. The soundtrack to the erotic vampire film consists of different musical elements and it is an seductive score. It’s one of Francois’ finest pieces of music. The colourful compositions supports the love story and the different ways the vampires interact. Years after its recording Hip-Hop producers used samples from the score in their songs, among others Lil Wayne. The movie has been voted by authors, directors, actors and critics as one of the top horror films of all time.

According to the critic Geoffrey O'Brien: “Daughters of Darkness leans flamboyantly toward the artistic end of the Lesbian vampires spectrum, with Delphine Seyrig sporting Marienbad-like costumes and the Belgian director conjuring up images of luxurious decadence replete with feathers, mirrors, and long, winding hotel corridors. At the film’s core, however, is a deeply unpleasant evocation of a war of nerves between Seyrig’s vampire and the bourgeois newlyweds into whose honeymoon she insinuates herself.

The package contains an exclusive poster + printed inner sleeve.

1x 12" LP, 180g, limited edition (1.500 copies), printed on transparent vinyl, bonus tracks, poster, printed inner sleeve, gatefold sleeve


A1          Daughters Of Darkness (Opening)            1:09

A2          Love On The Rails            1:40

A3          Red Lips              3:08

A4          Arrival At The Manor     1:46

A5          Countess Bathory (Halo)              0:51

A6          Ballad In Bruges 2:09

A7          The Countess And The Inspector              1:38

A8          Tale Of Torture And Vampires    1:16

A9          Valérie, Ilona And Stefaan           1:19

A10       The Dunes Of Ostend, Flagellation           2:17

B1          The Countess Kiss           1:44

B2          The Countess Bite           2:13

B3          The Phantom Organ and Piano   3:15

B4          Pursuit On The Dunes Of Ostend              3:05

B5          Accident And Cymbalum             2:54

B6          Daughters Of Darkness (Ending) 1:18

- Bonus (Not Used In The Movie): -

B7          The Bruges Band             1:34

B8          Dracula 68 Woodstock (Of Fish and Men)             1:07


Music on Vinyl/At The Movies, 2018 reissue

Originally released 1971