Nina Simone - Here Comes The Sun

by Nina Simone


Here Comes the Sun (1971) is an album by jazz singer-pianist Nina Simone, consisting of cover versions of songs by Pop and Rock musicians. It features songs recorded in the RCA studios with a full orchestra and backing vocals. Although Simone covers songs by Bob Dylan and The Beatles, among others, most of the versions feature arrangements substantially different from the original recordings. This is most clearly in the final song "My Way", which with its fast pacing rhythm deviates significantly from the usual interpretations.


1x 12" LP, 180gm, remastered


1. Here Comes the Sun
2. Just Like a Woman
3. O-O-H Child
4. Mr. Bojangles
5. New World Coming
6. Angel of the Morning
7. How Long Must I Wander
8. My Way


    Music On Vinyl, 2014 reissue

    Originally released 1971

    [Soul] [Soul-Jazz] [Jazz]