Nina Simone - The Best Studio & Live Recordings

by Nina Simone


Nina Simone, the 29th greatest singer of all time, Rolling Stone wrote that “her honey-coated, slightly adenoidal cry was one of the most affecting voices of the civil rights movement”, while making note of her ability to “belt barroom blues, croon cabaret and explore jazz.” The first LP in this solid turquoise limited edition presents a selection of Simone’s finest studio recordings; LP two features songs from some of the passionate live performances for which Nina Simone was rightly famous.

2x 12" LP, 180gm, Limited Edition, Coloured vinyl


A1          My Baby Just Cares For Me        

A2          Don't Smoke In Bed       

A3          Mood Indigo     

A4          Nobody Knows You When You're Down And Out

A5          Little Girl Blue  

A6          Chilly Winds Don't Blow

A7          I Want A Little Sugar In My Bowl             

B1          I Loves You, Porgy          

B2          Gin House Blues             

B3          For All We Know            

B4          Forbidden Fruit

B5          Plain Gold Ring 

B6          Love Me Or Leave Me Alone      

B7          Children Go Where I Send You  


C1          Black Is The Color Of My True Love's Hair            

C2          The Other Woman        

C3          Summertime    

C4          Cotton Eyed Joe             

C5          Wild Is The Wind            

C6          Trouble In Mind

C7          Just In Time      

D1         Ain't Got No / I Got Life

D2         Backlash Blues 

D3         Mississippi Goddam      

D4         Four Women   

D5         Do What You Gotta Do 

D6         My Baby Just Cares For Me


Vinyl Passion, 2016
VP 80775  [8719039002795]

[Soul] [Jazz] [Blues]