Muddy Waters - The R&B Hits

by Muddy Waters

€12,00 €16,00

The opener “I Feel Like Going Home” was in 1948 one of Muddy Waters breakthrough hits on the R&B charts. In early 1951, “Louisiana Blues” reached the charts followed by “Long Distance Call”. The hits continued when “Honey Bee”, with the additional guitar work of Jimmy Rogers, reached the top 10 as did the follow-up “Still A Fool” with Little Walter on harmonica and Leonard Chess on the bass drum. Muddy Waters, was inducted into the Blues Hall Of Fame in its first year (1980) and the R&R Hall Of Fame in the Blues Pioneer category in 1987. In terms of his early hit singles, you won't do much better than this album overviewing his jukebox hits in the period 1948-1958.

1x 12" LP, Compilation


A1. I Feel Like Home
A2. Louisiana Blues
A3. Long Distance Call
A4. Honey Bee
A5. Still a Fool
A6. She Moves Me
A7. Mad Love (I Want You To Love Me)
A8. I'm Your Hoochie Coochie Man
B1. Just Make Love To Me (I Just Want To Make Love To You)
B2. I'm Ready
B3. Mannish Boy
B4. Sugar Sweet
B5. Trouble No More
B6. Forty Days & Forty Nights
B7. Don't Go No Farther
B8. Close To You

Sound Factory B.V., 2019
VP 90097

[Blues] [Rhythm & Blues]