Moloko - Things To Make And Do

by Moloko


Moloko’s third album Things to Make and Do marks a shift in the sound of the duo, with tracks more reliant on live musicians. The first single "The Time Is Now" became Moloko’s biggest hit, peaking at number two in the UK. Roisin Murphy's singing style, combining a variety of voices and textures, is as impressive as ever before. Mark Brydon's musical palette is versatile and powerful, going from rock/dance to electro and hip-hip. It is a great album from start to finish, including fan favourites "The Time Is Now", “Pure Pleasure Seeker” and “Sing It Back (Boris Musical Mix)”. As masters of their own domain they created another excellent piece of music. Things to Make and Do held the record as Echo's (label) fastest-selling UK platinum record for six years.

2x 12" LP, 180gm, Limited edition (3.000 copies), Pink transparent vinyl, 4 page booklet, gatefold sleeve

A1          Radio Moscow 

A2          Pure Pleasure Seeker

A3          Absent Minded Friends

A4          Indigo  

B1          Being Is Bewildering      

B2          Remain The Same          

B3          A Drop In The Ocean     

B4          Dumb Inc.         

C1          The Time Is Now

C2          Mother

C3          It's Your Problem           

C4          It's Nothing       

D1         Bingo Massacre

D2         Somebody Somewhere

D3         Just You And Me Dancing           

D4         I Have A Cross To Bear You May As Well Use It As A Crutch          

D5         Keep Stepping  

D6         Sing It Back (Boris Musical Mix)


Music On Vinyl, 2019 reissue

Originally released 2000

[Electronic] [Pop] [House] [Trip Hop] [Dance] [Leftfield]