Modern Lovers - Live

by Modern Lovers


Live catches Modern Lovers’ Jonathan Richman at the height of his candy-floss novelty period. The music is warm and mild, almost all of it derived from 50s and early-60s models such as surf idioms and guitar instrumentals. Live has become somewhat of a cult classic the last couple of decades and is guaranteed to get you in a good mood. Pure joy, happiness and bliss…

The Modern Lovers were formed in 1970 by teenage singer, songwriter, guitarist Jonathan Richman, augmented with Jerry Harrison (keyboards), Ernie Brooks (bass) and David Robinson (drums), with Richman's friend and original band member John Felice joining them occasionally.


1x 12" LP, 180gm, Limited Edition (1,000 copies), Yellow vinyl, individually numbered


A1          I'm A Little Airplane       
A2          Hey There Little Insect  
A3          Egyptian Reggae             
A4          Ice Cream Man 
B1          I'm A Little Dinosaur     
B2          My Little Kookenhaken 
B3          South American Folk Song          
B4          New England    
B5          The Morning Of Our Lives


Music on Vinyl, 
MOVLP1687 [8719262001442]

Originally released 2019

[Rock] [Garage Rock] [New Wave]