Makaya McCraven - Universal Beings E&F Sides

by Makaya McCraven


A new project by Chicago-based drummer/producer Makaya McCraven. An addendum to his critically-acclaimed 2018 release Universal Beings, which The New York Times said "affirms the drummer and beatsmith's position as a major figure in creative music," Universal Beings E&F Sides presents fourteen new pieces of organic beat music cut from the original sessions, prepared and produced by Makaya as a soundtrack to the Universal Beings documentary film.


1x 12" LP, insert, printed inner sleeves


A1          Everybody Cool

A2          Half Steppin'     

A3          Mak Attack        

A4          The Hunt           

A5          Beat Science     

A6          Dadada

A7          Isms     

B1          Travelling Space             

B2          Kings And Queens          

B3          The Loneliness 

B4          Her Name          

B5          Universal Beings Pt 2     

B6          Butterss Fly       

B7          The Way Home


International Anthem Recording Company, 2020

[Jazz] [Contemporary Jazz]