Kool & the Gang - Collected

by Kool & The Gang


In a career spanning over 50 years the American band Kool & the Gang recorded an impressive list of hit songs and hidden gems, now bundled on our exclusive Collected record. Kool & the Gang Collected covers the music from their funk, soul, rock, jazz and disco period. 27 songs in which you’ll hear their musical diversity and the energetic and positive sounds they brought to a worldwide public. After recording three album Kool & the Gang had commercial success with the singles "Jungle Boogie" and "Hollywood Swinging". It meant the start of a fantastic career, in which they reached their highlights at the end of the ‘70s and beginning of the ‘80s. Hit singles like “Ladies Night”, “Celebration”, “Get Down On It”, “Joanna” and “Fresh” are among their most famous songs and are all included on this double LP. With their fantastic set of bulletproof funk and jazzy arrangements they influenced the music of three generations. They continuously performed during the pas 45 years and remains one of the most active touring bands, performing hundreds of shows every year. Kool & the Gang Collected includes liner notes and the Gatefold sleeve has an embossed “Kool & The Gang” logo. The release is available as a limited first pressing of 2.500 individually numbered copies on Purple vinyl.

2x 12” LP, 180g, compilation, limited edition (2,500 copies), individually numbered, coloured vinyl (turquoise), liner notes, gatefold sleeve, PVC outer sleeve

- 1 -

1. Kool & the Gang
2. Funky Man (Live At the Sex Machine, Philadelphia, 1970)
3. Love the Life You Live (Part 1)
4. Good Times
5. Jungle Boogie
6. Hollywood Swinging
7. Higher Plane
8. Spirit of the Boogie
9. Love & Understanding (Come Together)
10. Open Sesame (Part 1)
11. Slick Superchick
12. I Like Music
13. Ladies Night
14. Too Hot

- 2 -

1. Celebration
2. Take My Heart (You Can Have It If You Want It)
3. Get Down On It
4. Let's Go Dancin' (Ooh La, La, La)
5. Straight Ahead
6. Joanna
7. Fresh
8. Cherish
9. Emergency
10. Victory
11. Peacemaker
12. Rags To Riches
13. Celebremos


Music On Vinyl, 2018

[Soul] [Funk] [Disco]