Kate Tempest - The Book of Traps and Lessons

by Kate Tempest


London rapper, poet and playwright Kate Tempest is back with a new album ‘The Book Of Traps And Lessons’ which will be released on the 14th of June. Her previous two albums, ‘Let Them Eat Chaos’ (2016) and ‘Everybody Down’ (2014), were both nominated for a Mercury Prize. This album was made with producer Rick Rubin, and together they have worked on it for more than five years. The lyrics have become detached from the beat and form the core of the work. 

Comes with a 16 page 12" book with lyrics and info.

1x 12" LP


A1. Thirsty
A2. Keep Moving Don't Move
A3. Brown Eyed Man
A4. Three Sided Coin
A5. I Trap You
A6. All Humans Too Late
B1. Hold Your Own
B2. Lessons
B3. Firesmoke
B4. Holy Elixir
B5. People's Faces


    American Recordings, 2019

    [Rap] [Hip Hop] [Spoken Word] [Ambient] [Experimental] [Electronic] [Alternative Hip Hop]