John Lennon - Gimme Some Truth

by John Lennon

€45,00 €50,00

John Winston Ono Lennon would have been 80 on October 9th 2020. In celebration of his life and the incredible pleasure his music has brought to millions in his lifetime, a new Best Of will be released. A multi-format collection, entitled GIMME SOME TRUTH., this set has been personally curated by the Lennon estate and mixes the biggest hits like the classic and timeless “Imagine” with campaigning songs such as “Give Peace A Chance” and the evergreen classics like “Happy Christmas (War Is Over)” and is culled from all of his solo albums including the posthumous “Milk And Honey”.

John Lennon is simply one of the most recognised and respected musicians of the modern era. As one half of perhaps the most successful songwriting partnerships of all time he deserves his place in history. That this partnership was with Paul McCartney in The Beatles means that he is also one of the most successful recording artists in history. With every succeeding generation falling for their genius, their legend continues to grow and they dominate the pop landscape.


2x 12" LP, 180gm, compilation, 12" booklet, poster, sticker, gatefold sleeve

A1 Instant Karma! (We All Shine On)

A2 Cold Turkey

A3 Isolation

A4 Power To The People

B5 Imagine

B6 Jealous Guy

B7 Gimme Some Truth

B8 Come Together (Live)

B9 #9 Dream

C10 Mind Games

C11 Whatever Gets You Thru The Night

C12 Stand By Me

C13 (Just Like) Starting Over

C14 Beautiful Boy (Darling Boy)

D15 Watching The Wheels

D16 Woman

D17 Grow Old With Me

D18 Happy Xmas (War Is Over)

D19 Give Peace A Chance


Universal, 2020


[Rock] [Art Rock] [Pop Rock]