Joe Satriani - Surfing With The Alien

by Joe Satriani


Surfing With The Alien is Satriani's second album, released in 1987 and meant his breakthrough to a larger audience. It was the first instrumental Rock record to enter the charts in a very long time. Although the album contains fast and complex songs as well as slower, melodic songs Satriani's unique style is always easily recognizable.

1x 12" LP, 180gm, remastered

  • A1. Surfing With the Alien
  • A2. Ice Nine
  • A3. Crushing Day
  • A4. Always
  • A5. Satch Boogie
  • B1. Hill of the Skulls
  • B2. Circles
  • B3. Lords of Karma
  • B4. Midnight
  • B5. Echo

Music On Vinyl, 2010 reissue 

Originally released 1987

[Rock] [Blues Rock] [Heavy Metal] [Hard Rock]