Joe's All Stars - Brixton Cat

by Not specified


The oracle in the Brixton area Joe Mansano is known as the true pioneer of the London sound of Reggae. After the success of his single “Brixton Cat” Trojan asked him to record an album under the same name. He agreed and started working on this new album together with great musicians such as the trombonist Rico Rodriguez and top DJ Hopeton Reid. “Rico's Torpedo” is a straight horn cut on the rhythm and one of the highlights of the record. The oracle continued recording different fine tunes for the skinhead Reggae lovers

1x 12" LP, 180gm, Limited Edition (750 copies), individually numbered, Orange coloured vinyl

1. Since I Met You Baby
2. Reggae On the Shore
3. The Judge
4. But Officer
5. The Bullet
6. The Proud One
7. Friendly Persuasion
8. Sugar Serenade
9. Hey Jude
10. Brixton Cat
11. Snake Poison
12. Funky Reggae
13. Reco's Torpedo
14. Honky


    Music On Vinyl, 2019 reissue

    Originally released 1969


    [Reggae] [Rocksteady] [Ska]