Joe Bonamassa - A New Day Now (20th Anniversary)

by Joe Bonamassa


Joe Bonamassa has always talked with an incredible fondness for the late great legendary producer Tom Dowd, who has a stellar discography, which is a veritable who's who of Soul, Rock and Blues superstars. Joe was obviously thrilled when Tom signed on to produce his first solo album, A New Day Yesterday, twenty years ago. However, as time has gone by, Joe's vocal style, particularly, has changed enormously. He's grown from an adolescent shouter to a very mature and soulful singer. To celebrate the 20th anniversary of A New Day Yesterday Joe wanted to re-do all vocals without losing the original feel of the record.

2x 12" LP, 180gm, Limited Edition, remastered, Blue Vinyl, printed inner sleeves


A1          Cradle Rock

A2          Walk In My Shadow

A3          A New Day Yesterday

A4          I Know Where I Belong

B1          Miss You, Hate You

B2          Nuthin' I Wouldn't Do (For A Woman Like You)

B3          Colour And Shape

B4          Headaches To Heartbreaks

C1          Trouble Waiting

C2          If Heartaches Were Nickels

C3          Current Situation

C4          Don't Burn Down That Bridge


Bonus Tracks

D1         Hey Mona

D2         I Want You

D3         Line Of Denial


Provogue, 2020

[Rock] [Blues Rock]