J.J. Cale - Naturally

by J.J. Cale


J.J. Cale never recorded a full album until Eric Clapton scored a huge hit with Cale's "After Midnight". Cale released his debut album Naturally in 1972, not knowing this would be the beginning of the so-called Tulsa-sound. A lazy, rolling Boogie that contradicted all the commercial styles of Boogie, Blues, and Country-Rock that was popular at the time. The album includes "Call Me The Breeze" & "After Midnight".

1x 12" LP, 180gm

1. Call Me the Breeze
2. Call the Doctor
3. Don't Go To Strangers
4. Woman I Love
5. Magnolia
6. Clyde
7. Crazy Mama
8. Nowhere To Run
9. After Midnight
10. River Runs Deep
11. Bringing It Back
12. Crying Eyes

    Music on Vinyl, 2011 reissue

    Originally released 1972

    [Rock] [Folk-Rock] [Blues-Rock] [Country Rock] [Americana] [Singer Songwriter]