J.J. Cale - Collected

by J.J. Cale


This American cult legend has turned his laidback style into a trademark. J.J. Cale has forged an inspiring career that spans four decades. Collected is an essential J.J. Cale compilation on three 180 gram LPs chock full of rootsy Americana songs that will stay in the back of your head long after you turned off the record player.

Classic songs, written and performed by J.J. Cale, like "After Midnight", "Cocaine", "Call Me The Breeze" and many more were re-recorded by other acts and artists who enjoyed success with them. His collaboration with Eric Clapton on "The Road To Escondido" won the 2008 Grammy Award for Best Contemporary Blues Album in 2006.

3x 12" LP, 180gm, limited edition, Gold vinyl, individually numbered, gatefold sleeve


A1          After Midnight 

A2          Crazy Mama     

A3          Call Me The Breeze        

A4          Magnolia           

A5          Crying Eyes       

A6          Lies       

A7          I'll Kiss The World Goodbye       

A8          If You're Ever In Oklahoma         

A9          Changes            

B1          Crying  

B2          Cajun Moon      

B3          Okie     

B4          Anyway The Wind Blows            

B5          Cocaine

B6          Travelin' Light   

B7          Hey Baby           

B8          Cherry 

B9          You Got Something       

C1          I'll Make Love To You Anytime   

C2          Don't Cry Sister

C3          Sensitive Kind   

C4          Thirteen Days   

C5          Mona   

C6          Carry On

C7          Mama Don't     

C8          If You Leave Her             

D1         City Girls

D2         Don't Wait        

D3         Downtown L.A.

D4         Devil In Disguise             

D5         Grasshopper    

D6         Money Talks     

D7         Hard Times       

D8         Teardrops In My Tequila             

D9         Trouble In The City

E1          Change Your Mind         

E2          Lady Luck           

E3          Lonesome Train

E4          Jailer    

E5          Borrowed Time

E6          Low Down         

E7          Guitar Man       

E8          Stone River       

F1          The Problem     

F2          Midnight In Memphis   

F3          Woke Up This Morning 

F4          Durango            

F5          Things Ain't Simple        

F6          Santa Cruz

Originally released 2006

Music On Vinyl, 2018 reissue


[Rock] [Blues Rock] [Folk] [Americana] [Country Rock] [Acoustic] [Singer Songwriter]