Ice-T - Iceberg/Freedom Of Speech...Just Watch What You Say

by Ice-T


The Iceberg/Freedom of Speech... Just Watch What You Say is the third studio album by rapper Ice-T, released in 1989. The album has an uncharacteristically gritty sound, featuring some of the darkest musical tracks that Ice-T ever released. Instead of focusing heavily on gangsta rap, Ice-T made First Amendment issues the album’s dominant theme. Setting the album's tone is the opener “Shut Up, Be Happy”, featuring Dead Kennedy’s Jello Biafra. There are a few examples of first-rate gangsta rap - including “The Hunted Child” and the chilling “Peel Their Caps Back” as well as some humoristic raps on “My Word Is Bond” and “The Girl Tried to Kill Me”. The Iceberg/Freedom of Speech... Just Watch What You Say is now available as a limited edition of 2000 individually numbered copies on transparent red coloured vinyl.

1x 12" LP, 180gm, Limited Edition, transparent red vinyl, insert

A1          Shut Up, Be Happy (feat. Jello Biafra)
A2          The Iceberg
A3          Lethal Weapon
A4          You Played Yourself
A5          Peel Their Caps Back
A6          The Girl Tried To Kill Me
A7          Black 'N' Decker
B1          Hit The Deck
B2          This One's For Me
B3          The Hunted Child
B4          What Ya Wanna Do? (Feat. Bronx Style Bob, Donald D, Everlast, Hen Gee, Nat The Cat, Randy Mac, Shakell Shabazz, Toddy Tee)
B5          Freedom Of Speech (feat. Jello Biafra)

Music on Vinyl, 2021 reissue
MOVLP1673  [8719262017825]

Originally released 1989


[Hip Hop] [Rap]