Ibrahim Maalouf - 40 Melodies (10 Track Selection)

by Ibrahim Maalouf


Coming up fall 2020, on the occasion of his fortieth anniversary, musician and composer Ibrahim Maalouf releases his 12th album studio named “40 Melodies”, to match his 40 candles.

This album stands out from his precedent albums, for the first time in 15 years of discography, Ibrahim proposes an intimist duet with his longtime friend and collaborator over the past 10 years, Belgian guitarist François Delporte.

The duet revisits Ibrahim’s most memorable melodies, through his albums, to the soundtracks, including a few exclusive new tracks. This album will count many renowned surprise guests (Sting, Matthieu Chedid, Alfredo Rodriguez, Richard Bona, Trilok Gurtu, Hüsnü Senlendrici, Jon Batiste, Arturo Sandoval, and others).

Ibrahim gets back to his roots, and to the basics: a trumpet, a guitar, and 40 melodies to celebrate his fortieth anniversary.


1x 12" LP

A1          Beirut

A2          Free Spirit (feat. Jon Batiste)

A3          Red & Black Light           

A4          All I can’t say    

A5          Kalthoum          

B1          Harlem (feat. Marcus Miller)

B2          True Sorry         

B3          Les Quais (feat. Kronos Quartet)

B4          Happy face        

B5          Shadows           


B6          All Around The Wall


Mister Ibe, 2020
IBM 32