Gogo Penguin - GGP/RMX

by Gogo Penguin


The Blue Note Lab label presents 'GGP/RMX', an alternative, electronic version of GoGo Penguin's last album of their name (released in June 2020), interpreted by some of the world's best producers and DJs. On this album, the Manchester-based band surrounded themselves with the cream of the independent electronic scene (Squarepusher, Rone, Nathan Fake, Machinedrum, Cornelius...) and ventured into new musical horizons, from Ambient to Drum'n'Bass, via House and Techno. With 'GGP/RMX', GoGo Penguin brings a new vision to their music.

2x 12" LP

A1          Kora (Cornelius remix)

A2          Atomised (Machinedrum remix)

A3          Embers (Yosi Horikawa remix)

B1          F Maj Pixie (Rone remix)

B2          F Maj Pixie (Squarepusher remix)

B3          Open (Nathan Fake remix)

C1          Signal In The Noise (808 State remix)

C2          Totem (James Holden remix)

D1         To The Nth (Shunya remix)

D2         Petit_A (Clark remix)

D3         Don't Go (Portico Quartet remix)


Blue Note, 2021

[Electronic] [Jazz] [Contemporary Jazz] [Remix]