Future Islands - As Long As You Are

by Future Islands


As Long As You Are looks to the past as well as the future, confronting old ghosts and embracing a new hope. It is an album about trust, full of honesty, redemption and “letting go”, allowing old wounds to heal and bringing painful chapters to a close.

As Long As You Are also signals a new era for Future Islands. Drummer Mike Lowry officially joins as a fully-fledged member and songwriter bolstering the founding trio of William Cashion, Samuel T. Herring and Gerrit Welmers. Together, the four-piece took on official production duties for the first time, co-producing As Long As You Are with engineer Steve Wright at his Wrightway Studios in Baltimore. Their brand of new wave synth-pop full of bright melodies and heavenly choruses is as euphoric and uninhibitedly joyful as anything the band has done in their 14-year career.

On As Long As You Are release day, October 9, Future Islands will be exclusively live-streaming a very special show from their hometown of Baltimore. For further details, and to purchase tickets, As Long As You Are and limited edition As Long As You Are merchandise, head to the band’s Store. 

1x 12" LP, black vinyl


A1 Glada

A2 For Sure

A3 Born In A War

A4 I Knew You

A5 City's Face

A6 Waking

B1 The Painter

B2 Plastic Beach

B3 Moonlight

B4 Thrill

B5 Hit The Coast


4AD, 2020


[Rock] [Electronic] [Indie Rock] [Synth Pop]