Funkadelic - Reworked By Detroiters

by Funkadelic


This is a worthy celebration by New Detroit of its most twisted and illustrious forebears. Available as a limited edition triple vinyl LP

'A diverse selection of remixers from today's generation of Detroit producers and musicians, looking back at the immense legacy of Funkadelic and re-imagining it for now, with the re-interpreters chosen to prismatically represent the vastness of Funkadelic's genre-bending music.'

3x 12" LP, compilation, gatefold sleeve

A1          Sexy Ways (Recloose Disco Flip)
A2          You Can't Miss What You Can't Measure (Alton Miller Mix)
A3          Get Off Your Ass And Jam (Marcellus Pittman Remix)
B1          Cosmic Slop (Moodymann Mix)
B2          Music For My Mother (Andrés Wo Ahh Ay Vocal Mix)
B3          Super Stupid (Dirtbombs Version)
C1          Music 4 My Mother (Underground Resistance Mix)
C2          Undisco Kidd (Gay Marvine Edit)
C3          Take Your Dead Ass Home (The Fantasy Version)
D1         Let's Take It To The Stage (Amp Fiddler Laughin @Ya Mix)
D2         Standing On The Verge (Anthony Shake Shakir & T Dancer Remix)
D3         You And Your Folks (Claude Young Jr Club Mix)
E1          Be My Beach (Mophono & Tom Thump)
E2          You And Your Folks (Claude Young Jr Dub)
E3          Let's Make It Last (Kenny Dixon Jr Edit)
F1          Looking Back At You (Ectomorph Stripped And Dubbed)
F2          Maggot Brain (BMG Dub)

Westbound Records, 2017
SEW3 158

[Electronic] [Funk] [Disco] [House] [Techno] [Garage Rock]