Fun Lovin' Criminals - Another Mimosa

by Fun Lovin' Criminals


Multi-platinum New York trio Fun Lovin’ Criminals return with new material for the first time since 2010. ‘Another Mimosa’ is set for release in the 20th anniversary year of their cult album ‘Mimosa’. Similar to this album, 'Another Mimosa' contains beautifully crafted, eclectic ‘original covers’. From Tom Petty’s ‘Mary Janes Last Dance’ switched up with HipHop beats and a classic Rock influence, to the raw blues of Freddie King’s ‘Going Down’. Ice Cube’s classic ‘You Know How We Do It’ is made their own with Huey’s smoky drawl and the grace of Neil Diamonds’ ‘Hello Again’ receives the FLC treatment. A reworking of the Bobby Womack / Georgie Fame classic ‘Daylight’ features a guest appearance from renowned vocalist Rowetta of The Happy Mondays. Also featured are high energy reworkings of their own ‘Love Unlimited’ and 'Southside' as well as a brand new FLC track: ‘Sunset’.

1x 12" LP 

1. Rumble (Link Wray & his Ray Men)
2. Hello Again (Neil Diamond)
3. Going Down (Freddie King)
4. Daylight Feat. Rowetta (Bobby Womack)
5. You Know How We Do It (Ice Cube)
6. Mary Jane's Last Dance (Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers)
7. Southside (FLC)
8. Love Unlimited (FLC)
9. A Whiter Shade of Pale (Procul Harum)
10. Warning (Notorious B.I.G.)
11. The Truth (Dr. Dog)
12. Sunset (FLC)