Fleetwood Mac - Peter Green's Fleetwood Mac

by Fleetwood Mac


Fleetwood Mac, the self-titled debut album, was released in 1968, and was one of the highlights of the late British Blues movement, climbing to the #4 slot in the UK album charts without producing one single, and managing to stay in the charts for 37 weeks. It was a traditional blues album true to form, but one that also showcased Peter Green's budding singing and songwriting skills. "I Loved A Woman" has a hint of the Latin Blues fusion he would perfect in "Black Magic Woman" a year later, while "Looking For Somebody" balanced humour and vulnerability that would come to characterise their style.

In 1967 Peter Green, Mick Fleetwood and John McVie played in the legendary John Mayall & The Blues Breakers, and were given free studio time during which they recorded five songs. Peter Green was so convinced of this band´s musical prowess that he formed it on the spot and named it after the drummer & the bass player.


1x 12" LP, 180gr, 50th Anniversary Limited Edition (2.000 copies), Individually numbered, transparent blue vinyl


A1          My Heart Beat Like A Hammer

A2          Merry Go Round

A3          Long Grey Mare

A4          Hellhound On My Trail

A5          Shake Your Moneymaker

A6          Looking For Somebody

B1          No Place To Go

B2          My Baby's Good To Me

B3          I Loved Another Woman

B4          Cold Black Night

B5          The World Keep On Turning

B6          Got To Move


2018 reissue